I THINK I’M STARTING TO SEE RESULTS!!!

I’ve been watching House of Cards this week so I haven’t updated as much as last – sorry I’m not sorry, that show is awesome and you should check it out if you haven’t already.

ANYWAYS….

So I looked in the mirror yesterday morn and was like, “oh hey girl, you’re looking pretty good!” I don’t think it’s enough for others to notice yet (they say it takes 4 weeks for you to notice, 8 weeks for your close friends and family to notice and 12 weeks for the rest of the world to notice or something like that – rude but I guess it makes sense!) but I’m feeling good! I think it has to do with my overall attitude too. I’ve had more energy and been happy that I’m making these awesome changes and I think that is reflected when I look in the mirror now. Making these changes has helped me gain confidence and a better attitude!

So the lesson from that is…keep on keeping on! Every single decision I’ve made the past month hasn’t been perfect, I’ve eaten pizza, I’ve missed a day of exercise here and there but overall I have been making better decisions, healthier choices, progress in my workouts, etc. Don’t give up if you don’t see results right away. Pay attention to how you’re feeling too. If you’re feeling good, the results will come!

Here’s a pic of the awesome breakfast protein smoothies I’ve been drankin’ for some motivation!

From bottom to top: ¼ cup oatmeal, ⅛ cup chia seeds, ⅛ cup flax seeds, ¼ cup hemp seeds, a handful of spinach, 2 scoops of Greens, 1 scoop protein powder, frozen fruit and water or almond milk

From bottom to top: ¼ cup oatmeal, ⅛ cup chia seeds, ⅛ cup flax seeds, ¼ cup hemp seeds, a handful of spinach, 2 scoops of Greens, 1 scoop protein powder, frozen fruit and water or almond milk

OMG HEALTH. So filling & delicious! I drink one of these babies on the way to work in the morning (done by 8:30am) and I’m good until lunch at 1pm.

I’ll be posting about It Works stuff next, I love the greens, fat fighters, wraps, defining gel and I’m trying a facial tomorrow woooo! This stuff is not meant to take place of a healthy diet and exercise, but I am not above a little help along the way! I’ll post about my personal experience with the stuff as well as lots of pictures and a blog post from a personal trainer about why he offers his clients It Works! They really do have something for everyone for every part of your healthy journey!

I think I am going to take Stella for a walk tomorrow so also check back for some awesome photos from that shindig…

Here’s to livin’ the dream,

Aud

One comment

Leave a Reply

