Trying Not to Let Sickness Slow Me Down!

Operation Vacation was a success! For the most part anyways. I was sick the whole time but nothing will stop me and my fam from having a good time! Also my brother and SIL are both on a health kick so it was easier with their support – we had protein shakes for breakfast every day, which were delish.

I am also really proud of myself for meeting my goal of working out 4X! Granted, they weren’t the most traditional workouts (walking several miles around Islands of Adventure counts right?) but considering being sick and on vacation, I’d like to think I kicked a little ass. I let myself eat a little more freely than usual (pizza Friday!) but kept it under control, limited my portions, etc.

IMG_6505

I applied for a few jobs, not five but the three I did apply to were ones I put some time and effort into so I’m not disappointed there! I will try for another five this week, bring it on! I didn’t work out today or yesterday (staying home sick today šŸ˜¦ BLAH) but I’m feeling betterĀ finally so I’m confident I can get 4 workouts in still.

In honor of being sick I thought I’d share this link about the seven most prescribed drugs in the world and their natural counterpart.Ā 

My mom also sent me this link aboutĀ signs you have an iron deficiency.Ā More interesting than I thought it would be! I’m going to add iron to my breakfast shakes to see if it makes a difference.

Protein powder, frozen berries, oatmeal, almond milk and spinach!

Protein powder, frozen berries, oatmeal, almond milk and spinach!

Speaking of making a difference, I’m now going into my 3rd week and I gotta say, I’m feeling pretty darn good! Besides getting sick, I’ve felt like I have more energy and my overall morale is boosted from feeling like I’m actually workingĀ towards something good. If you slip up, don’t get discouraged! Just keep making better decisions and soon the healthy decision will be the automatic one. I don’t find myself missing crappy food or feeling unfulfilledĀ at all!Ā 

Make sure you read my next post – I’ll Ā be showing wrap results from my SIL! *Sister-in-law

I’ve recently received or will soon receive several things in the mail that I am excited to report back results from too! Got my It Works! fat fighters and defining gel in the mail today and I have more greens, facial wraps, that nuts.com order I told you about, protein powder and I also got a personal blender for morning protein shakes! IT KINDA FEELS LIKE CHRISTMAS!

More tomorrow!

Here’s to livin’ the dream,

Aud

Leave a Reply

