Day 1 Recap!

Day 1 was pretty darn good! Went to the gym after I finally put my literary genius-ness to rest! Had a great workout for not having worked out for over a week and the best part is I felt great after. I know it sounds corny but there’s really nothing like the feeling you get after a successful workout where you’ve pushed yourself. It’s like a mix between “thank God that’s over” and “dayum girl way to go, do that again every day!”

Can I just say that I love the bright purple and yellow colors of Planet Fitness?!

Can I just say that I love the bright purple and yellow colors of Planet Fitness?!

I also like eating dinner after working out because I feel like it makes me eat better. I don’t want to waste all my hard work on a burger and fries, know what I’m sayin’!?

But alas….single working girl problems ensued and I had no desire to go home and cook (it was a little after 8:00 when I left the gym and I have a half hour drive home so yea). Instead of picking up something to go or fast food grossness, I went to Whole Foods (click here to see why Whole Foods is awesome and I’m all for jumping on that band wagon) and picked up a few ready made things and had a great dinner along with grabbing some things for the rest of the week. It’s going that extra mile and taking the extra step that sometimes comes hard to me for whatever reason. But the more I make the right choices, the easier it will become!

Get in mah belly

Get in mah belly

Day 2 is upon us now…and so far so good! More on that later. I’ll also be posting a pic when I get home of my new sports brassieres and a tip!

Here’s to livin’ the dream!

Aud

P.S. I’m posting a picture of JUST the bras…cause they’re super cute…but not my boobs in them so don’t get any ideas.

Leave a Reply

